Once Upon A Memory

As I sit on this

old, rugged, cracked street

looking at the tree stump,

that was once my throne.

Seeing the emptiness

and the overgrown grass,

singing those old childish songs

in my head.

Just wanting to feel the earth,

the way I did.

Needing to build homes for ants,

and sin to myself..

I stand, and I walk,

I just barely lift my feet

to embrace the throne again.

The throne I once had to crawl onto.

but, standing here in the openness,

feeling the wind run through my hair,

brings back my childhood,

in a glance.

An the memories run out of my head,

as tears,

that my skin soaks back up

just for me to remember again.

Leave a Reply

