untitled

I am here.

Alone.

With you.

This is the best loneliness,

that I have ever felt..

I am lonely

because

I miss home,

I miss the beauty

of knowing,

Knowing a million people,

knowing how to get everywhere

without GPS.

But, I love it here.

I am alone because

I know no one.

However, I know you,

and that is enough for me.

I love you.

I love the way you make me laugh

the way you make me smile,

I love that you bring out the best in me,

and you want me to be happy.

I love the smile I see

on your face daily.

You are the reason I am here.

You are the one I trust.

My heart is a million pieces,

broken,

but, you’re tying them back together.

Leave a Reply

